Important Dates at McKeel Academy

Find out what's happening at McKeel Academy. If you're looking for something specific, try choosing a calendar from the right. Click on an event to view the full details and any attachments.

October 2019

  • School Picture Retakes

    Wed, October 23
    Student picture retake day.  You must email Mrs. Torres (heathertorres@mckeelschools.com) to be able to get your picture taken on retake day.  Please email her by Monday, October 21st to request an appointment.  If you do not make an appointment, you will not be able to have...
  • Fall Dress Day

    Thu, October 31
    Mrs. Davie sent an email to all MAT students with all the guidelines for the Fall Dress Day.  If you have any questions please email Mrs. Davie - danadavie@mckeelschools.com.

November 2019

  • Fall Break - No School

    Mon, November 25 to Fri, November 29
    Student Holiday

December 2019

  • Open Enrollment for 2020-2021 School Year

    Mon, December 2 to Fri, December 13
    For more information please go to www.mckeelschools.com
  • Homecoming Spirit Week

    Mon, December 2 to Fri, December 6
    More details will be posted soon.
  • Homecoming Dance

    Sat, December 7
    8pm - 11pm  Homecoming Dance in the MAT gym.  More information will be posted soon.
  • Club & Senior Panoramic Pictures

    Wed, December 11
    Club pictures and senior panoramic pictures will be taken.  Seniors wear your red polo shirt.
  • Winter Break - No School

    Fri, December 20 to Fri, January 3
    Student Holiday

January 2020

  • No School

    Mon, January 20
    Student Holiday

February 2020

  • No School

    Mon, February 17
    Student Holiday

March 2020

  • Spring Break - No School

    Mon, March 23 to Fri, March 27
    Student Holiday

April 2020

  • Prom

    Sat, April 4
    Junior/Senior Prom
  • No School

    Fri, April 10
    Student Holiday

May 2020

  • Last Day for Seniors

    Fri, May 8
    Seniors last day
  • Senior Walk Out

    Thu, May 14
    Senior Walk Out, Senior Auction and Cap and Gown Distribution
  • Senior Recognition Night

    Fri, May 15
    Senior Recognition Night in the McKeel gymnasium at 6:00pm
  • Class of 2020 Graduation

    Tue, May 19
    6pm Graduation at the RP Funding Center
  • Last Day of School

    Fri, May 22
    Early Dismissal for Students