Happenings at McKeel Academy

Find out what's happening at McKeel Academy. If you're looking for something specific, try choosing a calendar from the right. Click on an event to view the full details and any attachments.

September 2018

  • Senior Parent Meeting

    Mon, September 24
    Location: auditorium    Time: 5:30pm.         This meeting will include information about senior events throughout the year. Also, a representative from Florida Southern College will be attending to speak about FAFSA.
  • Marketing Management Field Trip

    Wed, September 26
    Location: Saddle Creek Logistics     Time: 9:30am-1:30pm
  • Robotics Parent Night

    Thu, September 27
    Location: Mr. Schweim's room    Time: 6:00pm

October 2018

  • Middle School Career Shadowing

    Thu, October 4
    Middle School Career Shadowing day will be Oct. 4, 2018. Information was sent home with your student through their English teacher. Please contact your students English teacher if you have any questions.
  • NHS Halloween Dance

    Sat, October 27
    Location:         Time: 6pm-10pm

November 2018

  • Supply Chain Field Trip & Business Lunch

    Thu, November 1
    Location: Publix Dairy Processing Plant       Time: 9:40am-1:30pm
  • Veteran's Day Assembly

    Fri, November 9
    McKeel Academy's Annual Veteran's Day Ceremony will be on November 9th. Further details to come!

December 2018

  • Christmas Parade

    Thu, December 6
    Location: Downtown Lakeland    Time: 7:00pm
  • Winter Chorus Concert

    Tue, December 11
    Location: MAT auditorium    Time: 6:30pm
  • Winter Band Concert

    Thu, December 13
    Location: MAT auditorium    Time: 7:00pm

March 2019

  • Patriots Point Parent Meeting (8th grade)

    Tue, March 5
    Location: MAT Cafeteria    Time: 6:00pm

April 2019

  • Prom

    Sat, April 6
  • Spring Band Concert

    Thu, April 25
    Location: MAT auditorium    Time: 7:00pm
  • Middle School Spring Chorus Concert with South Mckeel

    Tue, April 30
    Location: MAT auditorium     Time: 5:30pm

May 2019

  • NHS Induction Ceremony

    Thu, May 2
    NHS New Member Induction Ceremony will be held in the MAT Auditorium on 5/2/19 @ 6pm
  • Senior Walk-Out

    Fri, May 10
    (Senior auction/ cap & gown distribution) 
  • Senior Recognition Night

    Mon, May 20
    Location: McKeel    Time: 6pm
  • Graduation

    Wed, May 22
    Location: RP Funding Center    Time: 6pm