Happenings at McKeel Academy

Find out what's happening at McKeel Academy. If you're looking for something specific, try choosing a calendar from the right. Click on an event to view the full details and any attachments.

October 2020

  • Senior Parent Meeting

    Thu, October 1
    5:30 Senior Parent meeting - in the auditorium
  • Herff Jones meeting

    Tue, October 6
    9:00 AM meeting with Herff Jones representative for all seniors.
  • Student Holiday

    Mon, October 12
    No school today!
  • Herff Jones - taking orders

    Wed, October 14 to Thu, October 15
    Herff Jones representative will be taking cap&gown and announcement orders during lunch.
  • Herff Jones - taking orders

    Tue, October 20
    Herff Jones representative will be taking cap&gown and announcement orders during lunch.

November 2020

  • Fall Break

    Fri, November 20 to Fri, November 27
    Fall break from 11/20 - 11/27/20

December 2020

  • Seniors - Baby Pictures - Deadline is TODAY!!

    Tue, December 1
    email your pictures to Mrs. Torres
  • Winter Break

    Mon, December 21 to Mon, January 4
    Winter break from 12/21/20 - 1/4/21.

January 2021

  • Return to School

    Tue, January 5
    Students return to school from Winter Break.
  • Student Holiday

    Mon, January 18
    No school today!

February 2021

  • Student Holiday

    Mon, February 15
    No school today!
  • Student Holiday

    Tue, February 16
    No school today!

March 2021

  • Cap & Gown Pictures

    Wed, March 3
    More details coming soon
  • Spring Break

    Fri, March 19 to Fri, March 26
    No school from 3/19 - 3/26/21.
  • Herff Jones - delivering orders

    Tue, March 30
    Herff Jones representative will be at school during lunch to hand out announcement orders.

April 2021

  • Student Holiday

    Fri, April 2
    No school today!
  • Seniors- Community Service - Deadline

    Fri, April 9
    Today is the absolute last day for seniors to turn in their community service hours.

May 2021

  • Senior Recognition Night

    Fri, May 14
    6:00 at McKeel Academy
  • Graduation

    Mon, May 17
    6:00 at RP Funding Center
  • Last Day of School

    Wed, May 26
    Today is the last day of school. Have a fun and safe summer!!