Happenings at McKeel Academy

Find out what's happening at McKeel Academy. If you're looking for something specific, try choosing a calendar from the right. Click on an event to view the full details and any attachments.

November 2019

  • NHS meeting

    Thu, November 21
    8am mandatory meeting in the auditorium
  • JR/SR Football game

    Fri, November 22
    tickets are $3. Concessions will be sold at the game.
  • Fall Break - No School

    Mon, November 25 to Fri, November 29
    Student Holiday

December 2019

  • Homecoming Spirit Week

    Mon, December 2 to Fri, December 6
    Check your email for details.
  • Open Enrollment for 2020-2021 School Year

    Mon, December 2 to Fri, December 13
    For more information please go to www.mckeelschools.com
  • Homecoming Dance

    Sat, December 7
    8pm - 11pm  Homecoming Dance in the MAT gym.  More information will be posted soon.
  • Club & Senior Panoramic Pictures

    Wed, December 11
    Club pictures and senior panoramic pictures will be taken.  Seniors wear your red polo shirt.
  • Winter Break - No School

    Fri, December 20 to Fri, January 3
    Student Holiday

January 2020

  • No School

    Mon, January 20
    Student Holiday

February 2020

  • No School

    Mon, February 17
    Student Holiday

March 2020

  • Class of 2021 - Washington D.C. trip

    Tue, March 17 to Fri, March 20
    Cost Approximately $1300, limited to the first 50 students that pay the non-refundable deposit of $100 by October 18, 2019.  Email Coach Krause with any questions at nicolekrause@mckeelschools.com
  • 9th Grade Trip to NYC

    Wed, March 18 to Sun, March 22
    Cost - $1600. This trip is now FULL.  If you would like to get on the waiting list, please email Mrs. Kosier at -  kimberlykosier@mckeelschools.com
  • Spring Break - No School

    Mon, March 23 to Fri, March 27
    Student Holiday

April 2020

  • Prom

    Sat, April 4
    Junior/Senior Prom
  • No School

    Fri, April 10
    Student Holiday

May 2020

  • Last Day for Seniors

    Fri, May 8
    Seniors last day
  • Senior Walk Out

    Thu, May 14
    Senior Walk Out, Senior Auction and Cap and Gown Distribution
  • Senior Recognition Night

    Fri, May 15
    Senior Recognition Night in the McKeel gymnasium at 6:00pm
  • Class of 2020 Graduation

    Tue, May 19
    6pm Graduation at the RP Funding Center
  • Last Day of School

    Fri, May 22
    Early Dismissal for Students